冠状病毒专家拉尔夫·巴里奇(Ralph Baric)电子邮件中的项目 

打印 电子邮件 分享 分享

此页面列出了Ralph Baric教授的电子邮件中的文档,这些文档是通过公开记录请求获得的“美国知情权”。 巴里奇博士 是北卡罗来纳大学教堂山分校(UNC)的冠状病毒专家。 他有 发达的遗传技术增强现有蝙蝠冠状病毒的大流行潜力 in 与史正立博士合作 在武汉病毒学研究所和生态健康联盟。

电子邮件显示 内部讨论和有关冠状病毒起源的关键科学家信件的初稿,并阐明了中美生物防御和传染病专家之间的关系,以及生态健康联盟和美国国家科学院(NAS)等组织的作用。

请通过电子邮件发送我们可能错过的任何感兴趣的内容 sainath@usrtk.org,以便我们可以将它们包括在下面。

来自Baric电子邮件的项目

  1. 特雷西·麦克纳马拉(Tracy McNamara),位于加利福尼亚州波莫纳的西方卫生科学大学病理学教授 25年2020月1日,美国::联邦政府已花费超过200亿美元支持《全球健康安全议程》,以帮助发展中国家建立检测/报告/应对大流行性威胁的能力。 另外,还有1.5亿美元通过美国国际开发署(USAID)用于PREDICT项目,以寻找海外蝙蝠,大鼠和猴子中出现的病毒。 现在,全球病毒项目希望在全球范围内投放XNUMX亿美元,以搜寻地球表面上的每种病毒。 他们可能会获得资金。 但是这些方案都没有使纳税人更加安全 就在家里。” (强调原文)
  2. 生态健康联盟科学与推广副总裁Jonathan Epstein博士, 追捧 美国国防部高级研究计划局(DARPA)关于传达“潜在敏感的双重用途信息”的要求的指南(2018年XNUMX月)。
  3. 生态健康联盟 支付 Baric博士作为酬金未公开(2018年XNUMX月)。
  4. 请帖 致美国国家科学,工程与医学研究院(NASEM)和中国农业科学院(CAAS) 在病毒感染性疾病研究中使用基因编辑的新兴感染,实验室安全,全球健康安全和负责任行为的挑战的中美对话和研讨会中国哈尔滨,8年10月2019日至2018日(2019年XNUMX月至XNUMX年XNUMX月)。 预备 电子邮件 的网络 旅行备忘录 指出美国参与者的身份。
  5. NAS邀请 参加致力于抗击传染病和改善全球健康的美国和中国专家会议(2017年16月)。 这次会议是由NAS和加尔维斯顿国家实验室召集的。 它于18年2018月XNUMX日至XNUMX日在德克萨斯州加尔维斯顿举行。 一种 旅行备忘录 表示美国参与者的身份。 后续的 电子邮件 表明WIV的施正立博士出席了会议。
  6. 27年2020月XNUMX日,巴里克 ,“目前,最有可能的起源是蝙蝠,我注意到假设需要一个中间宿主是错误的。”
  7. 5年2020月XNUMX日,巴里克 ,“绝对没有证据表明这种病毒是经过生物工程改造的。”

了解更多信息

可以在以下位置找到Ralph Baric教授的电子邮件的链接: 普通电子邮件 (〜83,416页)

美国知情权正在发布文件 我们的生物危害调查。 看到: FOI文件记录了SARS-CoV-2的起源,功能获得研究的危害和生物安全实验室.

Items from coronavirus expert Ralph Baric‘s emails 

Print Email Share Tweet

This page lists documents in Professor Ralph Baric’s emails, which U.S. Right to Know obtained via a public records request. Dr. Baric is a coronavirus expert at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (UNC). He has developed genetic techniques to enhance the pandemic potential of existing bat coronaviruses in collaboration with Dr. Zhengli Shi at the Wuhan Institute of Virology and with EcoHealth Alliance.

The emails show internal discussions and an early draft of a key scientists’ letter about coronavirus origins, and shed some light on relationships between U.S. and Chinese experts in biodefense and infectious diseases, and the roles of organizations such as EcoHealth Alliance and National Academy of Sciences (NAS).

Please email anything of interest we may have missed to sainath@usrtk.org, so that we can include them below.

Items from Baric emails

  1. Tracy McNamara, Professor of Pathology at Western University of Health Sciences in Pomona, California wrote on March 25, 2020: : “The Federal govt has spent over $1 billion dollars in support of the Global Health Security Agenda to help developing nations create the capacity to detect/report/respond to pandemic threats. An additional $200 million was spent on the PREDICT project via USAID looking for emerging viruses in bats, rats and monkeys overseas. And now the Global Virome Project wants $1.5 billion dollars to run around the world hunting down every virus on the face of the earth. They will probably get funding. But none of these programs have made taxpayers safer right here at home.” (emphasis in the original)
  2. Dr. Jonathan Epstein, Vice President for Science and Outreach at EcoHealth Alliance, sought guidance for a request from the U.S. Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) about communicating “potentially sensitive dual-use information” (March 2018).
  3. EcoHealth Alliance paid Dr. Baric an undisclosed sum as honorarium (January 2018).
  4. Invitation to U.S. National Academy of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine (NASEM) and the Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS) U.S. China Dialogue and Workshop on the Challenges of Emerging Infections, Laboratory Safety, Global Health Security and Responsible Conduct in the Use of Gene Editing in Viral Infectious Disease Research, Harbin, China, Jan 8-10, 2019 (November 2018-January 2019). Preparatory emails and a travel memorandum indicate the identities of the American participants.
  5. NAS invitation to a meeting of U.S. and Chinese experts working to counter infectious disease and improve global health (November 2017). The meeting was convened by the NAS and the Galveston National Laboratory. It took place on January 16-18, 2018, in Galveston, Texas. A travel memorandum indicates the identities of the American participants. Subsequent emails show that the WIV’s Dr. Zhengli Shi is present at the meeting.
  6. On February 27, 2020, Baric wrote, “at this moment the most likely origins are bats, and I note that it is a mistake to assume that an intermediate host is needed.”
  7. On March 5, 2020, Baric wrote, “there is absolutely no evidence that this virus is bioengineered.”

For more information

A link to Professor Ralph Baric’s emails can be found here: Baric emails (~83,416 pages)

U.S. Right to Know is posting documents from our Biohazards investigation. See: FOI documents on origins of SARS-CoV-2, hazards of gain-of-function research and biosafety labs.